The New Beginning

In a wave of solitude 

Laying under the darkness 

Heavy eyes drooped so low

The mind is a messy whirlwind

Full of doubts and insecurities

This is not a state I want 

My mind to live with.

I knew  not my mind well

Which was so cruel to itself

Breaking you and me  

At every chance it gets 

My heart is sombre 

At the thought of your pain 

Caused by my irrecoverable mind 

If my mind is a chaotic storm 

You are the air I form from 

You are the air I harm 

And the air I breathe as well 

For you I was born   

By you I exist 

By your love I breathe out 

Every single breath 

I wanted a change

That could make you and I 

Dance in the rain 

Smile under the sun glow 

Sparkle in the moonlight 

Together 

And let’s start again 

There may be more new  beginnings 

But no endings. 

                          – Rasheetha

 Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  IZHK-HAQW-IBVF-16VA

Leave a comment